• Massachusetts Education Reform Act of 1993 requires all public schools in the Commonwealth to establish a School Council.  The South River School Council requires representation from parents, teachers, the community, and school administration. The purpose of the School Council is to involve parents and teachers in school decision making.   Our goal is to strengthen the bond between our school and the Marshfield community we serve.

    The South River School Council is comprised of ten members:  four parents, whose children attend South River School, three teachers, one school administrator, and two members chosen from the community.  In addition, a liaison from the School Committee is assigned to our School Council and attends our meetings. The meetings will be held monthly on Tuesday from 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm.

  •  

     

    School Council Members 2019-2020 

    Name

    Role

    Email

    Emily Baird

    Principal/Co-Chair

    ebaird@mpsd.org

    Pamela Habel

    Teacher Representative/Co-Chair

    phabel@mpsd.org

    Jill Cormier

    Parent Representative

    jillfetchko@gmail.com

    Elizabeth Curran

    Parent Representative

    ecurran0316@gmail.com

    Shawna Hoole

    Parent Representative

    hoolefamily623@gmail.com

    Nikki Thiffault

    Parent Representative

    nik.thiff@gmail.com

    Kim Figueiredo

    Teacher Representative

    kfigueiredo@mpsd.org

    Bariyyah Lawrence

    Teacher Representative

    blawrence@mpsd.org

    Joyce Kinsman

    Community Representative

    jkins707@gmail.com

    Brigid Boyd

    School Committee Liaison 

    brigid.boyd@mpsd.org